MEMORANDUM

Cal Poly | Office of the President



To: Appointees listed below Date: October 31, 2016

Revised: February 23, 2017

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong Copies: Academic Senate

President C. Villa

J. Colombini

Subject: Appointment of the 2016-2017 Campus Fee Advisory Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Campus Fee Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

<u>NAME</u>	<u>TERM</u>	<u>REPLACING</u>	NOMINATING AUTHORITY
			(OR OFFICE HELD)
Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa*	Ex officio	Continuing	President
Jana Colombini*	2016-2017	Owen Schwaegerle	(President, ASI)
Tony Lopes	2015-2017	Young Choi	President, ASI
Alexandra Bonestroo	2016-2018	Jana Colombini	President, ASI
Kate Granlund	2016-2018	Kenton Assadi	President, ASI
Gary Laver	Ex officio	Continuing	(Chair, Academic Senate)
Terizza Miller	2016-2017	Christina Blohm	Assoc. VP, Human Resources (Non-MPP)
Victor Brancart#	Ex officio	Continuing	(V.P., Administration & Finance or designee)
Joy Pedersen#	Ex officio	Maria Arvisu-Rodriguez	(V.P., Student Affairs or designee)
Brian Tietje#	Ex officio	Kimi Ikeda	(Provost or designee)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

Attached is an outline of the Campus Fee Advisory Committee's function and membership. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

* Co-chair

Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)

Attachment

Phone: 805-756-6000 | presidentsoffice@calpoly.edu